Other lives

Today, ably assisted by a friend (not the one who has gone off to play with my husband without giving me a backward glance – no, thankfully I have others), we found a new game to play…Who was I in a past life? (on the basis of being dolloped out such a slurry of mixed horridness). We instantly came up with the obvious – Hitler, Pol Pot, and Genghis Khan – This way I can understand that maybe I am being served my just desserts…Well! it’s another perspective to put in the mix.

More hospital next week – one oncology, one psychology…The “ology” week…Bring it on. expecting the worst..hoping for the best…

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Other lives

  1. good luck with this weeks appointments Wendy. If those were to be the rules maybe we should all start choosing (fantasising?) who ( &where) we would wish to be upgraded to in the next life & I think you get first choice – the next George Clooney maybe ? Man or woman? Man or cat??? East or West? Global superpower or African village? I suppose the bottom liner is that all the above can get cancer – even the cat! Scottish weather permitting I’m thinking of hosting a ‘Pop up’ CRUK BBQ at the weekend http://www.cancerresearchuk.org/support-us/do-your-own-fundraising/bbq just in solidarity .Dundee will be too far for your bloggers to travel but the idea is they will pop up round the country. lots of love xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

