What do you know, I’m an Amazon?

Whilst pondering (again) the question of what I call the area previously known as right breast…it has been suggested (by the Greek part of my family) that I am in fact an Amazon.

“Among Classical Greeks, amazon was given a popular etymology as from a-mazos “without breast”, connected with a tradition that Amazons had their right breast cut off or burnt out.” (Wikipedia)

The Amazon qualities of strength, resourcefulness and bravery doesn’t quite match where I am at the moment but maybe head will follow body….? Quite like the idea of being defined as an Amazon rather than a one breasted ululating cancer patient…

4 thoughts on “What do you know, I’m an Amazon?

Leave a Reply

