One step beyond…

Cycle 18 completed on Tuesday…18 rounds of treatment…18! That stage may now be over but unfortunately the “leprosy” has decided, at this point, to get legs..and has erupted all over both arms in a predictably last ditch attempt to find yet another way to lay me low. Especially painful when the default position is that I am already at the lowest point I have ever been.

If there is any good news to be found it is that  I have now “left” the Day Treatment Unit, never to return.

The Oxford hospitals nonetheless remain my playground…Back again on Friday for draining of, what was my right breast, which has swollen up again with molten fury…with the inevitable associated anxiety.

Monday is back for another echocardiogram – will the hi-tech equipment spot a completely broken heart I wonder? Can it be functioning? Really?

 

 

Leave a Reply

