“Sometimes I sits and thinks, and sometimes I just sits…”

Whilst festering at home I have discovered that I am now retired. How can that be possible? I don’t feel very old and, at the moment, I don’t feel very ill. You would think by now I would be used to surprises but it seems that I’m not…I have no retirement training under my belt and have not been offered any induction programme so I guess I will just have to act the complete newbie and think on my feet with this one. At least there won’t be new software to learn (or will there?)

I do know that I won’t be going to any handicrafts classes, be learning to cake decorate, do “scrap-booking” (indeed…what is this activity that seems to be rife for “senior” Americans?) nor will I be going on a Saga cruise, so that’s a start!

When people ask me “What do you do?”  – how will I reply?

  • I go to the hospital
  • I read a lot …and write a little…(maybe the emphasis could shift?)
  • I’m a gym bunny
  • I’m in therapy
  • I’m retired….(N’ah..not this one!)

or ….”Sometimes I sits and thinks, and sometimes I just sits…” (courtesy of A.A.Milne and Winnie the Pooh)

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on ““Sometimes I sits and thinks, and sometimes I just sits…”

Leave a Reply

