It’s already a white Christmas

So change on every front washes over me – no bah-humbug for me this year – I have just taken delivery of the most perfectly dressed, all singing, all dancing white Christmas tree, “gifted” to me by my lovely Swedish neighbour (and novelist) who was a window-dresser in a former life (so has a far better eye for design than I will ever have).  Not only do I get this wonderful creation but it was “installed” (with 8 options for the lights) and set up by her Jewish husband arriving with children bearing home made mince pies. How fab is that? It seems I CAN do Christmas, Hannukah – the whole shebang! Can I? Really?

2 thoughts on “It’s already a white Christmas

Leave a Reply

