Life according to Eeyore

“It’s snowing still,” said Eeyore gloomily.

“So it is.”

And freezing.”

“Is it?”

“Yes,” said Eeyore. “However,” he said, brightening up a little, “we haven’t had an earthquake lately.”

I have been told that my voice mail message leaves much to be desired. Really? Apparently I sound distinctly like Eeyore…throwing out (to any brave message leavers) that it is unlikely I will pick up the message and, even if I do, don’t rely on it being any time soon. Seems a perfectly fine message to me….but I have to say that I think this may have more to do with my attitude to mobile phones than my attitude to life. Maybe, like so many other things, I need to make changes! Wonder how many changes I have to make without turning into a completely different person…or do I need to turn into a completely different person? Uh-oh…I am sounding Eeyore-like again…

Back in my “real” world I am breaking a sweat on the medical hamster wheel again. Blood tests done running into herceptin treatment, oncology appointment…never the chance to forget…I had to complete a form this week which asked for any dates I am “unavailable” for an appointment in the next 12 weeks. I had to move on to an extra sheet to keep listing all the “already booked” medical appointments! And, of course, I am still waiting to hear (or not) from the Eye Hospital…I am fairly confident that both appointments will land on my doormat for the same day and time…Eeyore-like? N’ah…..

 

2 thoughts on “Life according to Eeyore

  1. My sister once wet her pants whilst on the back of a donkey.
    Am really looking forward to seeing you very soon and catching up with your latest adventures xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

