Sad Eyed Lady

Silence for all sorts of reasons…abusive comments to blog, which I have blocked and silent phone calls throughout day and night (one day without pause for breath) which neither my telephone provider nor police nor son seem able to stop…I have been jittery..is it something, is it nothing? Are they related? But hey…I have dealt with worse than this even in recent weeks and have strong  suspicions as to where they are coming from but am more grounded than some I could mention, so will not rise to the bait.

Anyway to hell with that..I went away which seemed a quick fix at the very least..and had a great time at Cheltenham Literary Festival in the glorious sunshine, with great company, great accommodation and fantastic events, Marion Coutts, Mary Portas, Patrick Gale, Lisa Genova and more…but now back to face the music or not… (…and was the chosen place to lay my head elegant or kitsch? either way…just my bag! – see pics)

Health has taken a sort of downhill spiral but a manageable one. I have had pus leaking out of toes and fingers for a couple of weeks (which I was optimistically ignoring) but when it started spreading to other parts of my anatomy I decided I needed to seek some medical help. I am now 3 days into a 2 week course of antibiotics which seems to be starting to make a difference. I can, at least, now put some shoes on and move about more easily…

Trying to keep my eyes focused ahead despite the distractions and…keep taking the tablets…

20151008_22405520151008_221412_000

9 thoughts on “Sad Eyed Lady

  1. glad to see you blogging again and glad your silence is not primarily due to unwellness. Hope you manage to set up some sort of call screening so you can block whichever mean spirited person is trying to derail your renaissance xxxx

    Like

  2. Fabulous room you chose to stay in! You deserve a treat. As you say you are way above the ‘slug’ who is trying to disrupt your new life. If the ‘slug’ had any intelligence it would realize that the salt it is trying to put in your wound is also capable of dissolving ‘slugs’!!!!!

    Like

  3. Thinking of you Wendy, very sad that this idiotic person has nothing better to do.
    You are a better person and will win the battle.

    Love Sandra x

    Like

  4. hi Wendy glad you had a good time in Cheltenham despite the rotten sod on the phone.If you put yours down without hanging up it will cost him lots..Keep taking the tablets and keep away from children,like it says on the bottle.

    Like

  5. Let the nuisance caller remain just that. Some people have tiny drab lives. Meanwhile glad you’ve had some lovely times and that the drugs are working. See you soon. x

    Like

  6. Wendy! I was thinking about you the other day (not sure why…) so I idly googled your name and found your blog. I’m so sorry to hear you’ve not been well. I wish you plenty of sleep-filled nights and hospital-free days. Love Kamini x (from writing group many years ago)

    Like

Leave a Reply

