This girl can…sort of…

Another week, another death, another eulogy, another funeral, another layer of loss, another poke in the ribs of mortality, another reason to buckle…but then I find another reason why not to…

I have been buoyed by an onstage reminder (and a lot of laughter) of my “forever” dream (really!) to become a doo-wop (backing) singer. AND I asked Jim to Fix It back in the day – he didn’t, but suspect that’s a good thing.  Saw these gals in action  (albeit in some fairly dodgy outfits) and it nudged me.  If they can, I can. Unsure of the best entry route (aged 55) or how much demand there is, come to that. However, I’m just thinking this girl can…and the more cliched the more kitsch the better!

 

One thought on “This girl can…sort of…

Leave a Reply

