Nul desperandum

Trying to get myself up and running (take “running” with a pinch of salt)…and back to reclaim my gym bunny status. First obstacle was preparation: how to hold the hand weights, I assumed that you carried them like you would a handbag. What other way is there? But no…you grip them and point them horizontal? vertical?…and what is the velcro for? I watched several YouTube videos on “how to do it” and set off. Success. Then I gave myself a few gym challenges and did the return trip. I felt great. I had cracked it and was back in the driving seat.

Today is another story. Phoenix back in the ashes. Unless I am hallucinating still, I think that some “kind” soul has been laying into me with aforementioned weights and pummelled me down to ground zero. Not only does every part of me ache but I feel like Rip van Winkle to boot. I can barely put one foot in front of another and ashen doesn’t even begin to cover my wan appearance, despite multiple coats of tinted moisturiser (all major brands!) .

If whatever force it is out there, is making yet another onslaught of tactics to lay me low again, they can forget it…I will take it slowly but I am not going to be defeated by this despite endless hospital testing, two holiday cancellations and no driving licence. Maybe I need a couple of days off the gym but I’m not giving up…

Meantime I have a 10 hour date with “Making a Murderer” – part of my latest online course, Forensic Psychology…I am assuming this is not a “how-to” documentary rather a psychological profile but who knows.

 

 

One thought on “Nul desperandum

  1. Hi Wendy

    Do NOT give up!!!! I suggest yoga. My creaky and aching body actually feels better after a yoga class.

    Bev Jacobson
    Library Co-ordinator

    Campion Education (Aust) Pty Ltd

    Like

Leave a Reply

