A few of my favourite things

A few of my favourite things…well…so far as a day in neurology goes

  • Parking space
  • Appointment on time
  • The sun shone – literally and figuratively
  • ECG clear
  • EEG clear
  • Brain “normal”
  • Not dissociative seizures
  • Not epilepsy
  • Not meningitis
  • Can reapply for driving licence in 3 months (neurology says yes!)
  • Can travel
  • Can ride bike
  • and, it appears I can touch my nose with both left and right index fingers with my eyes closed – this is obviously the most comforting thing to discover!

but

  • Can’t swim in deep waters (haven’t I been doing this for past 3 years?)
  • Can’t go up ladders (but then I never could)

Tomorrow, another day, another hospital

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “A few of my favourite things

  1. Wow!!! What wonderful news. Can you find another coast to coast?JXX

    From: Wendys Journey To: tj.vickers@yahoo.co.uk Sent: Wednesday, 4 May 2016, 20:43 Subject: [New post] A few of my favourite things #yiv7730424514 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv7730424514 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv7730424514 a.yiv7730424514primaryactionlink:link, #yiv7730424514 a.yiv7730424514primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv7730424514 a.yiv7730424514primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv7730424514 a.yiv7730424514primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv7730424514 WordPress.com | wendoxford posted: “A few of my favourite things…well…so far as a day in neurology goes Parking space Appointment on time The sun shone – literally and figuratively ECG clear EEG clear Brain “normal” Not dissociative seizures Not epilepsy Not meningitis Can re” | |

    Like

  2. 13 positives and only 2 negatives. At last – you must be feeling elated ! I hope so and hope to see you soon. xxxx >

    Like

  3. The joys of life are measured in the little things.

    On the way to work I saw a poster that made me chuckle:

    “A Yawn is a Silent Scream for Coffee”

    I liked that……..

    Bev Jacobson
    Library Co-ordinator

    Campion Education (Aust) Pty Ltd

    Like

  4. Just read my emails….. Great news! Could you put your version of your favourite things to music, like Julie Andrews? Maybe not! Xx Love Pamela xx

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

