Acute wing-clipping

After temporarily allowing me the return of my driving license, the powers that be, have now gathered their evidence. This “evidence” includes “seizure markers” whatever they are, and so my license has been revoked. The neurologist I saw told me that my symptoms were not consistent with epilepsy but guess “seizures” cover a panorama of out of the box medical presentations.

Whilst this sounds minor (in the great scheme of things) it seems a huge backward step into “sickness” again for me…I feel that the more medicine I shrug off , the more different shit pounces from stage left.

Another 12 months until I can try re-applying “with the support of my doctor” but can neither think about that at the moment nor wonder which of my various doctors this may be…

Drat and double drat

growing-old-disgracefully

Save

Save

4 thoughts on “Acute wing-clipping

Leave a Reply

